Institute of Applied Linguistics

Director – Assoc. Prof. Hadrian Lankiewicz, e-mail:

Institute of Classical and Slavonic Studies

Director – Assoc. Prof. Dušan-Vladislav Paždjerski, e-mail:
Deputy Director – Assoc. Prof. Anna Marchewka, e-mail:
  • Classical Philology Division
  • Slavonic and Balkan Studies Division

Institute of Cultural Research

Director – Assoc. Prof. Grzegorz Piotrowski, e-mail:
  • Cultural Studies Division
  • Film and Media Division

Institute of English and American Studies

Director – Assoc. Prof. Mirosława Modrzewska, e-mail:

  • American Studies Division
  • English Language and Theoretical Linguistics Division
  • Glottodidactics and Natural Language Processsing Division
  • Literary Studies in English Division
  • Translation Studies in English Division
  • Performing Arts Division

Institute of German Philology

Director – Prof. Mirosław Ossowski, e-mail:

  • German Language and Translation Studies Division
  • German Literature and Culture Division

Institute of Logopaedics

Director – Assoc. Prof. Katarzyna Kaczorowska-Bray, e-mail:

Institute of Polish Language and Literature

Director –  Assoc. Prof. Dariusz Szczukowski, e-mail:

  • Drama and Theatre Division
  • Applied Polish Studies Division
  • Polish Language Division
  • Polish Literary History Division
  • Theory of Literature and Art Criticism Division

Institute of Romance Studies

Director – Assoc. Prof. Marek Mosakowski, e-mail:

  • Iberian Studies Division
  • Romance Linguistics Division
  • Romance Literatures Division

Institute of Russian and Eastern Studies

Director – Assoc. Prof. Żanna Sładkiewicz, e-mail:

  • East Asian Culture and Languages Division
  • Russian Languages and Translation Studies Division
  • Russian Studies, Literature and Culture Division
  • Pragmatics of Communication and Russian Language Teaching Division

Institute of Scandinavian and Finnish Studies

Director – Assoc. Prof. Maria Sibińska, e-mail:





View changelog

Submitted on Monday, 2. November 2015 - 10:05 by Anna Malcer-Zakrzacka Changed on Monday, 17. April 2023 - 11:43 by Anna Malcer-Zakrzacka